U.S. Court of Appeals Issues Ruling in Microsoft Antitrust Case

June 28, 2001 –

What: Microsoft Corp. responds to ruling by U.S. Court of Appeals in Washington, D.C., on the ongoing antitrust trial

Who: Senior Microsoft executives

When: Thursday, June 28, 2001

Media check-in: 12:15 p.m. PDT/3:15 p.m. EDT

News conference begins: 12:45 p.m. PDT/ 3:45 p.m. EDT

Where: Microsoft Studios

4420 148th Ave. NE

Redmond, Wash.

Following the live news conference, senior Microsoft executives will hold a teleconference call at 1:45 p.m. PDT (4:45 p.m. EDT) to answer additional questions. Those wishing to participate in the teleconference call following the live news conference can stay on the line and be transferred to the teleconference call, or may hang up and dial back in to the same number.

Call-In Information (listen-only news conference, followed by two-way teleconference call)

Domestic (U.S.) (888) 930-9423 Pass code: Microsoft

International (630) 395-0275 Pass code: Microsoft

Reporters and editors should check http://www.microsoft.com/presspass/ for frequent updates from Microsoft.

Audio Replay Information

Audio replays of the news conference and teleconference call will be available until

5 p.m. PDT/ 8 p.m. EDT Monday, July 2, 2001.

News conference replay:

Domestic (U.S.) (800) 262-4960

International (402) 220-9708

Teleconference replay:

Domestic (U.S.) (800) 262-5046

International (402) 220-9715

Live News Conference Satellite Coordinates

C-BAND: Satellite Galaxy 3R, Transponder 7

KU-BAND: Satellite SBS 6, Transponder 15

Test time: 12:15 p.m. PDT/3:15 p.m. EDT

Event time: 12:45 p.m. PDT/3:45 p.m. EDT

Camera crews will be allowed into the news conference, and an audio mult-box will be provided on-site for broadcast and radio plug-ins. The news conference will be available live via satellite. Transmission by news organizations from the Microsoft Studios will not be allowed.

For more information, media only:

Rapid Response Team, Waggener Edstrom, (503) 443-7070, rrt@wagged.com

For more information, broadcast media only:

Media Relations, Global Communications & Television, (212) 339-9920

For more information, financial analysts only:

Carla Lewis, senior director, Microsoft Investor Relations, (425) 936-3703

Note to editors: If you are interested in viewing additional information on Microsoft, please visit the Microsoft® Web page at http://www.microsoft.com/presspass/ on Microsoft’s corporate information pages.

Related Posts