Microsoft to Hold Teleconference for Wireless-Related News Announcement With Microsoft CEO Steve Ballmer

What: Please join Microsoft Corp. CEO Steve Ballmer tomorrow as he reveals a wireless-related business announcement via teleconference.

Date: Wednesday, July 31, 2002

Time: 5:15 a.m. PDT/8:15 a.m. EDT

Call-In Information: (888) 428-4480; international callers, (612) 332-0718. Please ask for the Microsoft conference. Callers are encouraged to dial in 5 to 10 minutes before the teleconference is to start.

Audio Replay Information: An audio replay of the teleconference call will be available July 31 beginning at noon PDT/3 p.m. EDT through Aug. 2 at 9 p.m. PDT/midnight EDT. To access this recording, dial (800) 475-6701; international callers, dial (320) 365-3844; the passcode is 645654 for domestic and international callers.

Satellite Feed: For broadcast media, there will be a satellite feed related to this announcement at the following times and coordinates on July 31 only:

6:15–6:30 a.m. PDT/9:15–9:30 a.m. EDT: AM 2 Transponder 11 C-Band; Telstar 5 Transponder 19 KU Band

10:30–10:45 a.m. PDT/1:30–1:45 p.m. EDT: Telstar 4 Transponder 11 C-Band; Telstar 5 Transponder 19 KU Band

Microsoft is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corp. in the United States and/or other countries.

The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.

For more information, press only:

Kyrsa Dixon, Waggener Edstrom, (425) 638-7000, kyrsad@wagged.com

Rapid Response Team, Waggener Edstrom, (503) 443-7070, rrt@wagged.com

For all broadcast inquiries:

Media Relations at GCTV, (212) 339-9920, mediarelations@gctv.com

For more information on this announcement:

Visit the virtual pressroom at http://www.microsoft.com/presspass/events /mobile02/default.asp (Note: The URL will be live July 31, 2002, at 5 a.m. PDT/8 a.m. EDT.

Note to editors: If you are interested in viewing additional information on Microsoft, please visit the Microsoft®
Web page at http://www.microsoft.com/presspass/ on Microsoft’s corporate information pages. Web links, telephone numbers and titles were correct at time of publication, but may since have changed. Journalists and analysts may contact Microsoft’s Rapid Response Team for additional assistance.

Related Posts