Microsoft International News Conference to Discuss Spam

What: Microsoft Corp. international news conference to discuss spam

Who: Brad Smith, senior vice president and general counsel
Christine Gregoire, Washington state attorney general
Jean-Philippe Courtois, senior vice president and chief executive officer of Microsoft Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA)
Iain Bourne, strategic policy manager, Information Minister’s office, U.K.

When: Tuesday, June 17, 2003
Media check-in: 9:45 a.m. PDT/ 12:45 p.m. EDT/ 5:45 p.m. BST
News conference begins: 10 a.m. PDT/ 1 p.m. EDT/ 6 p.m. BST

Where: Microsoft Studios
4420 148th Ave. NE
Redmond, Wash.

Call-In Information

Domestic (U.S.) 1-888-396-9932 Passcode: Global Anti-Spam Announcement
International 1-630-395-0054 Passcode: Global Anti-Spam Announcement

Reporters should check for additional information from Microsoft.

Audio Replay Information

Audio replays of the news conference will be available until 10 a.m. PDT/ 1 p.m. EDT/ 6 p.m. BST, June 24, 2003.

Domestic (U.S.) 402-998-1809
International Same as above

Live News Conference Satellite Coordinates

C-BAND: Galaxy 3C Transponder 5
KU-BAND: Galaxy 11 Transponder 12
Test time: 9:45 a.m. PDT
Event time: 10 a.m. PDT

Camera crews will be allowed into the news conference and an audio mult-box will be provided onsite for broadcast and radio plug-ins. The news conference will be available live via satellite. Transmission by news organizations from the Microsoft Studios will not be allowed.

Microsoft is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corp. in the United States and/or other countries.

Note to editors: If you are interested in viewing additional information on Microsoft, please visit the Microsoft®
Web page at on Microsoft’s corporate information pages. Web links, telephone numbers and titles were correct at time of publication, but may since have changed. For additional assistance, journalists and analysts may contact Microsoft’s Rapid Response Team or other appropriate contacts listed at .

Related Posts