Media Alert: Microsoft Joined by FBI, Secret Service and Interpol For News Conference


Press conference on computer security


Brad Smith, senior vice president and general counsel, Microsoft
Keith Lourdeau, acting deputy assistant director, FBI Cyber Division
Bruce Townsend, deputy assistant director of investigations, Secret Service
Peter Nevitt, director of information systems, Interpol


Wednesday, Nov. 5, 2003

Credentialed Media check-in: 9:45 a.m. EST/6:45 a.m. PST
News conference begins: 10 a.m. EST/7 a.m. PST


National Press Club
Holeman Lounge, 13th Floor
529 14th St. NW
Washington, D.C.

Webcast Information: Webcast of the news conference available until Dec. 5, 2003.

Call-In Information:

Domestic (U.S.): (888) 391-6584; pass code: security
International: +1 (210) 234-0038; pass code: security

Reporters should check for additional information from Microsoft.

Audio Replay Information: Audio replays of the news conference will be available until 11:59 p.m. EST/8:59 p.m. PST, Dec. 5, 2003.
Domestic (U.S.): (888) 296-6941
International: +1 (402) 998-0531

Microsoft is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corp. in the United States and/or other countries.

The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.

Note to editors: If you are interested in viewing additional information on Microsoft, please visit the Microsoft®
Web page at on Microsoft’s corporate information pages. Web links, telephone numbers and titles were correct at time of publication, but may since have changed. For additional assistance, journalists and analysts may contact Microsoft’s Rapid Response Team or other appropriate contacts listed at .

Related Posts