Microsoft PressPass – Media Alert for U.S.-based Journalists: Microsoft Available to Discuss European Commission Decision

Updated: March 23, 2004

What: Pending a European Commission decision, Microsoft Corp. will hold a press conference to discuss the decision.

Who: Brad Smith, senior vice president, general counsel and corporate secretary, Law & Corporate Affairs

When: March 24, 2004. The news conference call will begin at 8:30 a.m. PST/11:30 a.m. EST.

Listen-only news conference with question-and-answer session following:

United States: (888) 283-2976 Pass code: Microsoft

International: +1 (484) 630-0977 Pass code: Microsoft

Reporters and editors should return to Microsoft PressPass for frequent updates from Microsoft.

Audio Replay Information

An audio replay of the news conference will be available approximately one hour after the conference call has ended, until 5 p.m. PST (8 p.m. EST) March 31, 2004.

Replay Call-In Numbers

United States: (888) 568-0924

International: +1 (402) 998-1591

(No pass code is required for either of the replay numbers.)

Note to editors: If you are interested in viewing additional information on Microsoft, please visit the Microsoft®
Web page at on Microsoft’s corporate information pages. Web links, telephone numbers and titles were correct at time of publication, but may since have changed. For additional assistance, journalists and analysts may contact Microsoft’s Rapid Response Team or other appropriate contacts listed at .

Related Posts