Microsoft Announces Upcoming Events for the Financial Community

REDMOND, Wash. — Jan. 30, 2009 — Microsoft Corp. today announced participation in the following upcoming events with the financial community. Interested parties can view a webcast of these events on Microsoft’s Investor Relations Web site at

Thomas Weisel Partners 2009 Technology & Telecom Conference

Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2009
9:45 a.m. PST
Doug Hauger, general manager, Business Strategy, Cloud Infrastructure Services

Microsoft financial analyst briefing at the 2009 Mobile World Congress

Monday, Feb. 16, 2009
6 p.m. CET/ 9 a.m. PST
Andy Lees, senior vice president, Mobile Communication Business

Microsoft Strategic Update Meeting

Tuesday, Feb. 24, 2009
8 a.m. EST/ 5 a.m. PST
Steve Ballmer, chief executive officer
Chris Liddell, senior vice president, chief financial officer

Goldman Sachs Technology and Internet Conference

Thursday, Feb. 26, 2009
1:15 p.m. PST
Chris Liddell, senior vice president, chief financial officer

Founded in 1975, Microsoft (Nasdaq “MSFT”) is the worldwide leader in software, services and solutions that help people and businesses realize their full potential.

Microsoft is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corp. in the United States and/or other countries.

The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.

For more information, financial analysts and investors only:

Bill Koefoed, general manager, Investor Relations, (425) 706-3703

For shareholder and financial information:

Note to editors: If you are interested in viewing additional information on Microsoft, please visit the Microsoft Web page at on Microsoft’s corporate information pages. Web links, telephone numbers and titles were correct at time of publication, but may since have changed. For additional assistance, journalists and analysts may contact Microsoft’s Rapid Response Team or other appropriate contacts listed at

Related Posts