Microsoft Announces Upcoming Events for the Financial Community

REDMOND, Wash. — Nov. 30, 2006 —Microsoft Corp. today announced participation in the following upcoming events with the financial community. Interested parties can view a webcast of these events on Microsoft’s Investor Relations website at http://www.microsoft.com/msft.

Lehman Brothers Technology Conference

Tuesday, Dec. 5, 2006
3 p.m. PST (6 p.m. EST)
Steve Berkowitz, senior vice president, online services group

NASDAQ 18th Annual Investor Program

Tuesday, Dec. 5, 2006
12:15 a.m. PST (3:15 a.m. EST)
Chris Liddell, senior vice president, chief financial officer

Founded in 1975, Microsoft (Nasdaq “MSFT”) is the worldwide leader in software, services and solutions that help people and businesses realize their full potential.

Microsoft is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corp. in the United States and/or other countries.

The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.

Note to editors: If you are interested in viewing additional information on Microsoft, please visit the Microsoft Web page at http://www.microsoft.com/presspasson Microsoft’s corporate information pages. Web links, telephone numbers and titles were correct at time of publication, but may since have changed. For additional assistance, journalists and analysts may contact Microsoft’s Rapid Response Team or other appropriate contacts listed at http://www.microsoft.com/presspass/contactpr.mspx.