Microsoft Announces Expansion of Shared Source Initiative

What: Microsoft Corp. invites you to participate in a conference call tomorrow, April 9, detailing a new program extension and discussing how customers are utilizing the expanded source access today. The call will highlight how the new program furthers Microsoft’s ongoing commitment to fostering technical innovation and bringing value to businesses through the Shared Source Initiative by enabling customers, partners, developers and other licensees to work directly with Microsoft source code.

Who: Craig Mundie, chief technical officer of Advanced Strategies and Policy for Microsoft, will be available to discuss the program and answer questions.

When: Wednesday, April 9, 2003, 5–6 p.m. PDT (8–9 p.m. EDT)

Call-in Information: Domestic (U.S.): (877) 226-4977 Passcode: Microsoft

International: (706) 634-5875 Passcode: Microsoft

For additional call-in information, please contact the Waggener Edstrom Rapid Response Team at (503) 443-7070 or send e-mail to rrt@wagged.com.

Audio Replay Information: An audio replay of the news conference will be available until 5 p.m. PDT (8 p.m. EDT) Saturday, April 12, 2003.

Domestic (U.S.): (800) 642-1687

International: (706) 645-9291

Microsoft is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corp. in the United States and/or other countries.

The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners

Note to editors: If you are interested in viewing additional information on Microsoft, please visit the Microsoft®
Web page at http://www.microsoft.com/presspass/ on Microsoft’s corporate information pages. Web links, telephone numbers and titles were correct at time of publication, but may since have changed. For additional assistance, journalists and analysts may contact Microsoft’s Rapid Response Team or other appropriate contacts listed at http://www.microsoft.com/presspass/contactpr.asp .

Related Posts